Who We Are

Our Team

Heather Byrne Executive Director heatherbyrne@alicehouse.ca
Tina Riley Operations Director livesafe@alicehouse.ca
Kira Kelly Program Director kirakelly@alicehouse.ca
Bridget McConnell Housing Coordinator and Advocacy housing@alicehouse.ca
Patricia Arnoldin Family Counsellor p.arnoldin@alicehouse.ca
Erin Abbott Domestic Violence Court Support Services Coordinator  dvcourtsupport@alicehouse.ca
Chantal Piercy Child and Family Counsellor c.piercy@alicehouse.ca
Allie Oakley Alice On the Go Facilitator aotg@alicehouse.ca
Dian Campbell Program Coordinator diancampbell@alicehouse.ca
Morgan Atwater Communications and Fund Development Officer morganatwater@alicehouse.ca

Board of Directors

Alice House is administered by a Board of Directors drawn from community volunteers. Board policy is implemented by the Executive Director. 

Sarah Simpson Co-Chair Manager, Corporate Communications, Emera
Donna Gallant Co-Chair Human Resources Consultant
David Davidson Treasurer CEO, Interuniversity Services Inc.
Daniel MacKenzie Secretary Lawyer, Stewart McKelvey
Tanya Colbo Director Realtor, Royal LePage
Lorie Collins Director Area VP Atlantic Provinces, Gallagher Benefits
Sara Colburne Director Managing Director, Engage Nova Scotia
Erin Blay Director Supervisor, Service Design & Projects, Halifax Transit
Erika Hildebrand Director Partner/Senior Consultant, Venor Recruitment Ltd.
Stephanie Walker Director Senior Director, Morneau Shepell
Anna Marenick Director Manager, Develop Nova Scotia
Heather Byrne Ex-Officio/Recognized Agent Executive Director, Alice House

Interested in a position on the volunteer Board of Directors? Click here!

 

Sponsors

 

GOLD LEVEL

Stewart McKelvey                              Royal LePage Atlantic

 

 

SILVER LEVEL

Medavie Blue Cross                             The Air Canada Foundation

 

 

BRONZE LEVEL

Grant Thornton

 

 

HONOURABLE MENTIONS

Canadian Women’s Foundation                              Canadian Progress Club Halifax

 

Interested in becoming a corporate sponsor? Click here!